The formation of the Kansas Rural Communities Foundation (KRCF) in 2006 as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation created an efficient mechanism through which individuals, families, corporations, nonprofit organizations, and private foundations have been able to create funds and make gifts to benefit their communities.

Donated dollars have established scholarships, built new community playgrounds, assisted families who have children with disabilities, and aided historical preservation, just to name a few. Some of the communities that have benefited from the services provided by the KRCF include Havensville, Manhattan, Norton, Olsburg, Onaga, St. George, St. Marys, Wamego, Westmoreland, and Wheaton.

The Kansas Rural Communities Foundation exists to help concerned individuals mobilize charitable giving to support the betterment of Kansas communities and organizations. To this end, the Foundation assists many communities in rural Kansas to provide or continue essential services, such as health care, telecommunications, education, environmental protection, libraries, community centers, parks/recreation, and scholarships.

Mission Statement

  • Enrich the quality of life in all Kansas communities;
  • Build statewide awareness of community needs and opportunities;
  • Provide a vehicle by which individuals, families, businesses, and organizations can financially support the needs of their communities;
  • Solicit funds and educate potential donors about the advantages of giving for both the donor and their community;
  • Ensure professional management of perpetually endowed funds.

Sign Up for our newsletter Here! 

  1. Staff
    Audrey Williams, Executive Director
    Kansas Rural Communities Foundation
    PO Box 396
    Wamego, KS 66547
    Phone: (785) 456-8444
    E-mail  [email protected]
    Office Hours: By Appointment

    Mailing address:
    Kansas Rural Communities Foundation
    P.O. Box 396
    Wamego, KS 66547

    Physical (not mailing) location: 
    The KRCF is located at 1800 Farrell Dr in Wamego KS. However, please use PO Box 396 for our mailing address, as we do not have mail delivery at our physical location. Thank you!


  2. Board of Directors
  3. Kayla Savage, President
    UFM Community Learning Center
    Kansas State University
    1221 Thurston Street
    Manhattan, KS 66502
    Phone: (785) 539-8763
    E-mail: [email protected]

    Joe Thomas, Vice President
    415 E Bertrand
    St. Marys, KS  66536
    Phone: (785) 437-6533
    E-mail:  [email protected]

    Suzanne Hemphill, Treasurer
    Wamego Telecommunications
    PO Box 25
    Wamego, KS  66547
    Phone:  (785) 456-1000
    E-mail:  [email protected]

    Robin Blume, Director
    Kansas Dept. of Ag
    2114 Prairie Lea Pl.
    Manhattan, KS 66502
    Phone: (785) 456-3669
    E-mail:  [email protected]

    Vicky Flattery, Director 
    19650 Straight Creek Rd.
    Onaga, KS 66521
    Phone: (785) 889-4540
    Fax: (785) 889-4327
    E-mail:  [email protected]

    Doug Hiegert, Director
    22326 Newbury Rd.
    Paxico, KS 66526
    Phone: (785) 636-5536
    E-mail:  [email protected]

    Julie Roller, Director
    Abilene Convention & VIsitors Bureau
    201 NW 2nd St.
    Abilene, KS 67410
    Phone: (785) 263-2231
    E-mail: [email protected]

    Chantel Routh, Director
    R-Tech Tool & Machine
    401 Miller Dr.
    PO Box 293
    Wamego, KS  66547
    Phone: (785) 410-7621
    E-mail:  [email protected]